Skin type: Blemished skin

Your skin type is: Impure skin

Blemished skin is prone to blackheads, so-called comedones, that sometimes form inflamed, small reddish pustules. Blemished skin most often occurs in adolescents starting in puberty, but it can also recur later in life. Lifestyle, diet, hormones and genes play a large role. Usually, the combination of excessive sebum production and cornification leads to minor inflammation of the sebum glands and hair follicles. Too much sebum is a breeding ground for some bacteria that can be found on our skin. Propionibacterium acnes, the namesake of acne, feels particularly comfortable here and relentlessly metabolises fatty acids. For those with blemished skin, the goal is to balance out the sebum production. Cleansing methods that are too harsh and aggressive can also influence sebum production. If too much sebum is removed from the skin, it counteracts with even stronger sebum production – and this creates a vicious circle. More than anything, your skin needs moisture that you should supply, along with an intact skin barrier.

DISCOVER SUITABLE PRODUCTS

Characteristic of blemished skin

Our recommendations for blemished skin

ALL PRODUCTS FOR BLEMISHED SKIN

“You’re not sure?„


Find the right care for your skin type

Normal skin

The term "normal" is generally used for a balanced complexion. The T-zone (forehead, nose and chin) can be slightly oily, but the sebum and moisture levels are balanced and the skin is neither too oily nor too dry.

More info

Oily skin

Oily skin tends to produce more sebum and sweat, which makes it shiny and increases pore size. It often leads to unwanted blackheads, which unfortunately can also develop into acne.

More info

Dry skin

Dry skin is also referred to as a low-lipid, dry condition or sebostasis. It usually is [missing] It also belongs to the category of problem skin, sensitive or delicate skin. Your skin doesn’t produce enough sebum.

More info

Combination skin

It is typical for combination skin to show symptoms of dry skin and those of oily skin in different areas. In most cases, the forehead, nose and chin (called the T-zone) are shiny, oily and possibly even blemished, while the cheeks are dry, dull and flaky.

More info

Sensitive skin

Symptoms of sensitive skin mainly include redness, flaking, itching, and a sense of burning or tightness. Sensitive skin can also quickly develop rashes with pustules, papules or swelling.

More info

Mature skin

Everyone gets mature skin in the course of their lives. Some sooner, others later. Many different factors determine when your skin will start to show the first signs of ageing.

More info

Hauttyp: Unreine Haut

Dein Hauttyp ist: Unreine Haut

Unreine Haut neigt zu Mitessern, sogenannte Komedonen, die teilweise entzündete, kleine rötliche Pusteln bilden. Unreine Haut tritt am häufigsten bei Jugendlichen ab der Pubertät auf, kann aber auch im Laufe des Lebens erneut auftreten. Lebensweise, Ernährung, Hormone und Gene spielen dabei eine große Rolle. Meistens ist die Kombination aus übermäßiger Talgproduktion und Verhornung die Grundlage für kleine Entzündungen an Talgdrüsen und Haarfollikeln. Zu viel Talg ist Nährboden für einige Bakterien, die sich auf unserer Haut befinden. Das Propionibacterium acnes, Namensgeber der Akne, fühlt sich hier besonders wohl und verstoffwechselt Fettsäuren am Fließband. Bei unreiner Haut ist es das Ziel, die Talgproduktion wieder ins Gleichgewicht zu bekommen. Eine zu harsche, aggressive Reinigung kann ebenso einen Einfluss auf die Talgproduktion haben. Denn wird der Haut zu viel Sebum entzogen, reagiert sie mit einer noch stärkeren Talgproduktion – und ein Teufelskreis entsteht. Deine Haut benötigt in erster Linie Feuchtigkeit, die solltest du ihr geben und eine intakte Hautbarriere.

ENTDECKE PASSENDE PRODUKTE

Merkmal unreiner Haut

Unsere Empfehlungen für unreine Haut

ALLE PRODUKTE FÜR UNREINE HAUT

„Du bist dir nicht sicher?“


Finde die richtige Pflege für deinen Hauttyp

Normale Haut

Der Begriff „normal“ wird allgemein für ein ausgeglichenes Hautbild verwendet. Die T-Zone (Stirn, Nase und Kinn) kann leicht fettig sein, jedoch sind Talg- und Feuchtigkeitshaushalt ausgewogen und die Haut ist weder zu fettig noch zu trocken.

Mehr Infos

Ölige Haut

Eine ölige Haut neigt verstärkt zu einer höheren Talg- und Schweißbildung, was sie glänzend und grobporig macht. Häufig bilden sich unerwünschte Mitesser, die sich leider auch zu einer Akne entwickeln können.

Mehr Infos

Trockene Haut

Trockene Haut wird auch als fettarm-trockener Zustand oder Sebostase bezeichnet. Meist wird sie Sie gehört auch zur Kategorie Problemhaut, empfindliche oder sensible Haut. Deine Haut produziert zu wenig Talg.

Mehr Infos

Mischhaut

Typisch für die Mischhaut ist es, dass einige Partien Symptome trockener Haut und andere Partien Symptome öliger Haut aufweisen. Meistens ist dabei die Stirn, die Nase und das Kinn (nennt sich die T-Zone) glänzend und ölig, eventuell sogar unrein, während die Wangen gleichzeitig trocken, matt und schuppig sind.

Mehr Infos

Empfindliche Haut

Zu den Symptomen einer empfindlichen Haut gehören vor allem Rötungen, Schuppenbildung, Juckreiz sowie Brenn- und Spannungsgefühle. Ebenso kann es bei empfindlicher Haut schnell zu Ausschlägen mit Pusteln, Papeln oder Schwellungen kommen.

Mehr Infos

Reife Haut

Reife Haut bekommt jeder im Laufe seines Lebens. Manche früher, manche später. Wann deine Haut beginnt, erste Zeichen von Hautalterung zu zeigen, hängt von vielen unterschiedlichen Faktoren ab.

Mehr Infos